Windows Recycle Bin Recovery
– How to Recover Deleted files after Emptying the Windows Recycle Bin?
For Windows operating system, the Recycle Bin is the place where the deleted files went to when you delete them in your computer’s internal hard disk. Technical speaking, the Recycle Bin is a special file folder and it is hidden by Windows. In addition, there is not just one Recycle Bin folder, but each partition has a Recycle Bin folder. The Windows operating system displays all deleted files as a list, regardless of which partition it previously located. If you accidentally delete important files, how to restore them? Just open the Recycle Bin on the desktop, select the files you want to restore, right click and select Restore. The deleted files returns to the path where it previously located.
However, if you remove the files and empty the Recycle Bin, or use Shift + Delete buttons to delete the files, how to recover the missing files? This requires specialized data recovery tools to restore lost files. Why the files lost due to emptying the Recycle Bin can be still restored? Because they have not been completely removed. In fact, after emptying the Recycle Bin, the relevant information about the deleted files (such as file size, file format, file address, etc.) in the file system is deleted by the operating system. That is, the Windows operating system or Windows based normal application software, cannot read the deleted files. However, professional data recovery tool has a special set of algorithms that can scan the entire hard disk space and look for missing files.
In addition, deleted files are not put into the Recycle Bin in the following three cases, but directly deleted:
1) files deleted from external storage devices (such as memory cards, removable hard disks, USB Drives, etc.) will not be put into the Recycle Bin, but will be deleted directly.
2) the data deleted by the Windows command line will be deleted directly and will not be placed in the Recycle Bin.
3) the Recycle Bin has a maximum capacity space. When the Recycle Bin is filled, if you delete new files, the oldest deleted files in the Recycle Bin will be automatically cleared to make room for newer deleted files. If your deleted file is too large, beyond the maximum capacity of the Recycle Bin, it will be deleted directly.
File loss due to the above three reasons can also be recovered by the data recovery software. Note: if you accidentally delete files from an external storage device, you need to use the data recovery program to scan the external storage device (such as memory card, mobile hard disk, USB Drive, etc.) to retrieve lost files.